Roller-coaster ride is over

Since Autumn kicked in some months ago, I’ve had this ongoing battle with allergies – and yes, mine manifest in Autumn not Spring.   Some days would be fine, others would drive me crazy.    Worst was the eyes.   I can put up with sniffling and coughing but itchy eyes was just too much.

As Winter crept along, the allergies subsided, only to be replaced by the flu.  I was hoping to dodge this bullet this year, but to no avail.   I just felt ragged and run down.    On a number of occasions it was guild night for my Dungeons and Dragons guild and I’d log on early to get ready.   Part way through waiting, the exhaustion was just too much and it turn off the computer of go to sleep.   Normally I’d post a message and excuse myself but that level of exhaustion impacts your normal courtesies.

As the flu symptoms were finally on the down turn, outlook on life was looking up and hopeful that I was finished with being sick.   Sadly not the case.  As luck would have it, I was stricken by food poisoning which took me out of action for a few days.

The ride is over.  I recovered from the food poisoning, and all my other symptoms had cleared up also.   Fingers crossed this state of normalcy maintains for a good long while.

The ache in my knee from tissue damage many months before is tolerable and I just take care walking, and walk a little slower than everyone else.

Leave a Reply

