A little big deal

Today I started two weeks of annual leave and as part of that a new approach in my lifestyle change I’m also trying to get going.

So this morning, at 4am, I got dressed and went for a walk.  Not a short one either.   I was gone a whole hour.   I’ve been slowly ramping up the duration of my exercise routines, and to hit the hour mark this morning was a really good feeling.

Endurance-wise I did better than I thought I would, and had no pains as such.  Sure I was thorouhgly tired but not sore.

Thats a long way from where I started almost 2 years ago, where even after 5 mins I would be struggling.   The weight is slow to come off, but it is.

Yay Me 🙂

 

 

One thought on “A little big deal

Leave a Reply

