The Umbrella

Is it raining again
Has the sun broken through
I know not which could be true
Under your shelter, always at the ready

Prepared you were
Course uncertain, briskly we strode
The shelter I had grown used, you provided
There by my side

Momentum unrelenting
I just wanted to smell the flowers
Drenched, I didn’t become
Looking up, the Sun, the Sun

Blinded over time
Forgotten completely myself
I didn’t mind the rain
Lost now, quite thoroughly

The shelter was welcome
The happy banter too
Rain or shine, the time has come
Time to step out from under the Umbrella

4 thoughts on “The Umbrella

Leave a Reply

