The Wall

This past week I’ve been integrating more time on the orbital trainer into my exercise routine. Each session I keep hitting a wall. I get to a point, and the duration varies, where the pain or fatigue in my leg muscles is such that I feel I have to stop.

This evening, I hit the wall again. This time, I pushed myself to get passed. For the next two minutes the pain was borderline unbearable, yet I pushed on. Then it was gone, the pain subsided and I continued on for several more minutes. A quiet sense of accomplishment that I got passed this intangible barrier, one that was causing me some frustration.

2 thoughts on “The Wall

Leave a Reply

