Labels

I’ve worn lots of labels throughout my life.   Some nice, others not so much.   The mean ones I’ve learnt to brush off and ignore.  This nice ones still make me pause, I dont know how to take compliments.  All I can do is say thank you.

Recently I received a complimentary label and I didn’t know what it meant.  At the time I didn’t think much of it, yet as things tend to do with me; it played on my mind and eventually I looked up its meaning.

So from wikipedia comes the short description of this most recent label.

Altruism or selflessness is the principle or practice of concern for the welfare of others.

Now that I know what it means, the nature of the compliment really sunk in.  It made me smile.

One thought on “Labels

Leave a Reply

