What happened

After a night of sleep, summarily destroyed by low air pressure ( onset of barometric migraine ), I mustered the stamina to have some breakfast.

I sat and watched TV without bothering to change channels.   It was a music hits/chart channel and my ears were assaulted by a cacophony of noise.   I mean, I grew up in the 80s’.   That was the prime for music, the peak.   Nearly every song was great.   They had lyrics you could hear and understand.   This top five that I was subjected too, was terrible.  What I wonder, this was the top five of 50.   How bad was the rest.

What happened to the good music.  Music that made your skin tingle, that made you cry, that made your soul leap into the air.      Hopefully its just a phase, like what teenagers go through, then the good stuff will come back.   In the meantime I have my library of music from the 80s to keep me going.

2 thoughts on “What happened

  1. Sadly, what happened is music industry decided to make cut and paste acts using computers and no talent. I listen to very little if any of modern music. The few good modern bands I do listen too are Anarchy Club, Linkin Park, Five Finger Death Punch.

Leave a Reply

