Customer Service

I find having a good customer service experience is quite rare.   So when I rang my telco Telstra today cause I wanted to get bigpond installed I was greeted by a cheery voice.   He listened to my needs, knew that I knew a bit about technology and spoke at my level of knowledge, presented some options but didn’t pressure me into any of them.

Throughout the entire process I was kept in the loop as to what was happening.  The moments I was placed onhold were very short and he was apologetic for them in any event.

My parting comments were that I was extremely impressed with the level of service I was provided with and that his supervisors should know that they have an excellent member of staff right there.

Leave a Reply

